Wilco's "Sky Blue Sky" Tracklist Revealed

Three weeks ago the title and release date of the new Wilco album was announced. Sky Blue Sky will still be released on May 15 via Nonesuch Records. Today, Pitchfork revealed the tracklist for album. It is as follows:

01 Either Way
02 You Are My Face
03 Impossible Germany
04 Sky Blue Sky
05 Side With the Seeds
06 Shake It Off
07 Please Be Patient With Me
08 Hate It Here
09 Leave Me (Like You Found Me)
10 Walken
11 What Light
12 On and On and On

All of these songs have appeared on Wilco setlists over the past year and a half or so, save "You Are My Face", "Hate It Here", and "Leave Me (Like You Found Me)". The band's message board over at Via Chicago is uncertain at this point if "You Are My Face" is actually "Let's Not Get Carried Away", another song that has been in rotation live for a while now.

So, at least we don't have to wait as long for this as we do for The Shepard's Dog.


No comments: