New Music: Centro-Matic, Operation Motorcide EP

The new Centro-Matic EP, Operation Motorcide, was very quietly released recently via Houston Party Records. The EP doesn’t collect brand new material, but instead the tracks that were left off their excellent 2006 album Fort Recovery. That album was originally conceived as a double, but the band was talked into abbreviating it down to its final 12 tracks. These 8 tracks find the band once again mixing their fiery brand of feedback-fueled rock with their more acoustic, reflective side, and makes for a worthy addition to the always growing Centro-Matic back catalog. It is available at iTunes, or directly from the band’s online store here.


1. All This Fresh Mutiny
2. Atlanta
3. Operation Motorcide
4. A Celebrated Grime
5. Blood On The Floor
6. Daggers Sharp Enough
7. Circuits To Circuses
8. 74 Cuts, 74 Scars

MP3 :: 74 Cuts, 74 Scars
(from Operation Motorcide)

You can also hear more songs from Operation Motorcide at Centro-Matic’s myspace

No comments: