[mp3] Wolf Parade - "Call It A Ritual"

Now that the litter of Wolf Parade side projects has grown to the point where keeping track is a challenge in and of itself, the band has announced the release of their loooooong awaited, as-of-yet unnamed sophomore effort. Sub Pop will again have the honors, and the record will hit shelves on June 17. Here’s the first single, “Call It A Ritual”, hot off the press and with Spencer Krug on the mic. Its simple and repetitive piano line pounded out over frantic electric guitar and feedback is making me think of Spoon’s “My Mathematical Mind” from Gimme Fiction. A sign of good things to come.

MP3 :: Call It A Ritual
(from the next Wolf Parade album. Info here)

The tracklist:

1 Soldier's Grin
2 Call It a Ritual
3 Language City
4 Bang Your Drum
5 California Dreamer
6 The Grey Estates
7 Fine Young Cannibals
8 An Animal in Your Care
9 Kissing the Beehive

No comments: